Coverart for item
The Resource Two Naomis, Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich & Audrey Vernick

Two Naomis, Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich & Audrey Vernick

Label
Two Naomis
Title
Two Naomis
Statement of responsibility
Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich & Audrey Vernick
Title variation
2 Naomis
Creator
Contributor
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A realistic contemporary story of two girls, both named Naomi, whose divorced parents begin to date perfect for fans of Lisa Graff, Sara Pennypacker, and Rita Williams-Garcia. Other than their first names, Naomi Marie and Naomi Edith are sure they have nothing in common, and they wouldn't mind keeping it that way. Naomi Marie starts clubs at the library and adores being a big sister. Naomi Edith loves quiet Saturdays and hanging with her best friend in her backyard. And while Naomi Marie's father lives a few blocks away, Naomi Edith wonders how shes supposed to get through each day a whole country apart from her mother. When Naomi Marie's mom and Naomi Edith's dad get serious about dating, each girl tries to cling to the life she knows and loves. Then their parents push them into attending a class together, where they might just have to find a way to work with each other and maybe even join forces to find new ways to define family
Related
Cataloging source
PABRO
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rhuday-Perkovich, Olugbemisola
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
  • 8-12
  • 3-7
Intended audience source
  • Brodart
  • Brodart
Interest level
  • MG
  • 3-5
LC call number
PZ7.P4318
LC item number
Two 2016
Literary form
fiction
Reading level
  • 4.3
  • 4.3
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Vernick, Audrey
Study program name
  • Accelerated Reader
  • Reading Counts
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Friendship
  • Best friends
  • Families
  • Friendship
  • Best friends
  • Family life
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Marriage & Divorce
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Stepfamilies
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Blended Families
Target audience
pre adolescent
Label
Two Naomis, Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich & Audrey Vernick
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
204 pages
Isbn
9780062414250
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)935985639
  • (OCoLC)ocn935985639
  • 2339985
  • 2376896
  • 2376896
Label
Two Naomis, Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich & Audrey Vernick
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
204 pages
Isbn
9780062414250
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)935985639
  • (OCoLC)ocn935985639
  • 2339985
  • 2376896
  • 2376896

Library Locations

    • Hampton-Illinois Branch LibraryBorrow it
      2951 South Hampton Road, Dallas, TX, 75224, US
      32.713454 -96.857908
    • Kleberg-Rylie Branch LibraryBorrow it
      1301 Edd Road, Dallas, TX, 75253, US
      32.686405 -96.601051
    • Lakewood Branch LibraryBorrow it
      6121 Worth Street, Dallas, TX, 75214, US
      32.810371 -96.753402
    • Prairie Creek Branch LibraryBorrow it
      9609 Lake June Road, Dallas, TX, 75217, US
      32.734611 -96.656219
Processing Feedback ...