The initial insult, Mindy McGinnis
The work The initial insult, Mindy McGinnis represents a distinct intellectual or artistic creation found in Dallas Public Library.

Resource ID
  • txE_9EDJ4LU
Is active
  • True
Provenance
  • http://graph.ebsco.link/source/marc
Rules version
  • 2
Rules
  • http://graph.ebsco.link/transform/marcjs
Type
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/Work
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Audio
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Music
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Nonmusical
  • http://bibfra.me/vocab/marc/Sounds
Label
  • The initial insult, Mindy McGinnis
Main title
  • The initial insult
Responsibility statement
  • Mindy McGinnis
Language
  • eng
Summary
  • An Amazon Best Book of the Month! In the first book of a suspenseful YA duology, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis draws inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe and masterfully delivers a dark, propulsive mystery in alternating points of view that unravels a friendship . . . forevermore. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Truly Devious! Tress Montor's family used to mean something--until she didn't have a family anymore. When her parents disappeared seven years ago while driving her best friend home, Tress lost everything. The entire town shuns her now that she lives with her drunken, one-eyed grandfather at what locals refer to as the "White Trash Zoo." Felicity Turnado has it all: looks, money, and a secret. One misstep could send her tumbling from the top of the social ladder, and she's worked hard to make everyone forget that she was with the Montors the night they disappeared. Felicity has buried what she knows so deeply that she can't even remember what it is . . . only that she can't look at Tress without feeling shame and guilt. But Tress has a plan. A Halloween costume party at an abandoned house provides the ideal situation for Tress to pry the truth from Felicity--brick by brick--as she slowly seals her former best friend into a coal chute. Tress will have her answers--or settle for revenge
Accompanying matter
  • technical information on music
Form of composition
  • not applicable
Format of music
  • not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
  • fiction
Music parts
  • not applicable
OCLC Number
  • 1239322566
Target audience
  • adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
  • not applicable
Creator
Contributor
Author
Classification
Content category
Genre
Mapped to
Narrator
Subject